1334 Current Members

*Use Internet Explorer on EFTS - other browsers may not work
Click here to go to the home page.

EFTS Advisory Committee

Purpose
Governance
Bylaws
Meeting Minutes
Meetings
Membership

Purpose

The purpose of the Committee is to bring forward thoughts, ideas and opinions to the meetings in order to discuss the future of EFTS and its relationship to ILL and possibly other billing needs of the Health Science Community on a National and International scope.

Governance

The Advisory Committee is governed by the rules set forth by The State of Connecticut Laws, Statutes and Regulations, The University of Connecticut, and the established By-Laws that govern the EFTS Advisory Committee.

Bylaws

EFTS Bylaws

Meetings

The Advisory Committee will come together at least semi-annually to discuss the future of EFTS. Meetings will be held via telephone conference. Regular meetings will be announced with one month’s advance notice via e-mail to Committee members.

Membership

EFTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE
June 1, 2015 – May 31, 2017

The EFTS Advisory Committee membership will be composed of the EFTS staff, representatives from the NLM, and representatives from a hospital and a medical library from each of the 8 NN/LM regions, as well as each region’s Network Coordinator / designated representative from each Regional Medical Library.

The EFTS Advisory Committee membership commitment is for a term of two (2) years. Each member has the right to remain on the Committee for up to three (3) consecutive terms (for a total of 6 years) if they so choose.

EFTS:
Janice Swiatek, MLS, PhD Jackie Lewis, MLS
UCHC UCHC
swiatek@uchc.edu jlewis@uchc.edu
   
Jola Sliwinski  
UCHC  
sliwinski@uchc.edu  

NLM:
Lisa Theisen Margaret McGhee
NLM NLM
theisenl@mail.nlm.nih.gov mmcghee@mail.nlm.nih.gov

Region 1:
Michelle Burda Cindy Bertuca
University of Pittsburgh University of Buffalo
mburda@pitt.edu cbertuca@buffalo.edu

Region 2:
Ashley Cuffia Tom Waugh
University of Maryland Department of VA Affairs
acuffia@hshsl.umaryland.edu Waugh@va.gov

Region 3:
Irene Williams Carol Nelson
University of Illinois at Chicago University of Minnesota
irenwill@uic.edu c-nels@umn.edu
   
Kevin O’Brien
University of Illinois at Chicago
Kevinm@uic.edu

Region 4:
James Wilcox Honour Susan Chamberlin
University of Wyoming Creighton Univ. Health Sciences Library/Learning Center
jhonour@uwyo.edu SusanChamberlin@creighton.edu
   
Marilyn J. De Geus
Kansas City University of Medicine & Biosciences
mdegeus@kcumb.edu

Region 5:
Sarah Miles Derek Halling
University of North Texas Health Science Center Texas A&M University Libraries
sarah.miles@unthsc.edu dhalling@library.tamu.edu

Region 6:
Pat Devine Kathy Fatkin
University of Washington Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center
devine@u.washington.edu kathy.nelson2@HCAhealthcare.com

Region 7:
Alan Carr Marco Tamase
UCLA UCLA
Acarr@library.ucla.edu marco@library.ucla.edu

Region 8:
Meredith Solomon Vivian Okyere
UMass Med UMass Med
Meredith.Solomon@umassmed.edu Vivian.Okyere@umassmed.edu

Region 20:
Isabelle Julian Jo-Anne Petropoulos
CISTI McMaster University
Isabelle.Julian@nrc-cnrc.qu.ca petroja@mcmaster.ca

EFTS Lyman Maynard Stowe Library MC 4003 • University of Connecticut Health Center • 263 Farmington Avenue, Farmington CT 06034-4003
Email: efts@uchc.edu • Phone: (860) 679-4500 • Toll-Free: (866) 561-5045 • Facsimile: (860) 679-1305